

2950 PERALTA OAKS COURT • OAKLAND • CALIFORNIA • 94605-0381 • T: 1-888-EBPARKS • F: 510-569-4319 • TRS RELAY: 711 • EBPARKS.ORG

SPECIAL MEETING EAST BAY REGIONAL PARK DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

EBRPD Board of Directors Site Tour AGENDA

The site tour below has been scheduled for the East Bay Regional Park District Board of Directors, and will commence promptly at 10:00 a.m. **Friday, January 20, 2023**, at:

Hayward Regional Shoreline Park Office

3050 West Winton Avenue Hayward, CA 94545

R.S.V.P. Instructions: Send email to fcsontos@ebparks.org or call Flora Csontos at 510-544-2024. Include first and last name of attendee(s) and contact phone number or email. Participants' request to join should be received by 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, January 19, 2023. Tour will take place on natural surface park trails. Please be prepared for muddy pathways.

Public Comment: Members of the public wishing to comment will be invited to do so at this time.

Welcome, Hayward Regional Shoreline Park Office

Tour will open with a presentation by Park District Board President Dennis Waespi, Chief of Government and Legislative Affairs Erich Pfuehler, and Naturalist Erin Blackwood on Hayward Regional Shoreline and sea level rise preparedness efforts across the region.

Begin walk on natural surface park trail to viewpoint

Traveling along a natural surface park trail, the tour will circle a section of the Hayward Shoreline to view the high tides of the upcoming King Tide event. Discussions will include background on the Park Districts 30x30 efforts and work on shoreline permitting.

Presenters: Chris Barton, Restoration Projects Manager Devan Reiff, Principal Planner

Return to Hayward Shoreline Park Office

Tour will return along the natural surface park trails to the Hayward Shoreline Park Office

Tour Concludes at Hayward Shoreline Park Office at 12:00 p.m.

Dennis Waespi President Ward 3 Elizabeth Echols Ellen Corbett Vice-President Treasurer Ward 1 Ward 4

Dee Rosario Secretary Ward 2 Olivia Sanwong Ward 5

Board of Directors

John J. Mercurio Ward 6

urio Colin Coffey Ward 7

10:00 a.m.

10:30 a.m.

11:45 a.m.