## EAST BAY REGIONAL PARK DISTRICT

RESOLUTION NO.: 2012 - 6 - 140

lune 6, 2012

APPROVAL OF SANITARY SEWER MANAGEMENT PLANS IN ACCORDANCE WITH STATE WATER RESOURCES CONTROL BOARD ORDER 2006-0003-DWQ STATEWIDE GENERAL WASTE DISCHARGE REQUIREMENTS FOR SANITARY SEWER SYSTEMS:

ANTHONY CHABOT, COYOTE HILLS, DEL VALLE AND GARIN REGIONAL PARKS

WHEREAS, on May 2, 2006 the State Water Resources Control Board (SWRCB) adopted Wastewater Discharge Requirements (WDR) Order #2006-0003-DWQ which mandated all federal and state agencies, municipalities, counties, districts, and other public entities ("enrollees") that own or operate sanitary sewer systems greater than one mile in length that collect and/or convey untreated or partially treated sewer to a Publicly Owned Treatment Works (POTW) facility in the State of California to comply with the terms of this Order; and

WHEREAS, the Order required that to facilitate proper funding and management of sanitary sewer systems, each enrollee must develop and implement a system-specific Sewer System Management Plan (SSMP); and

WHEREAS, the District developed and implemented sanitary sewer management plans for Anthony Chabot, Coyote Hills, Del Valle and Garin Regional Parks;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors of the East Bay Regional Park District hereby approves the implementation of Sanitary Sewer Management Plans for Anthony Chabot, Coyote Hills, Del Valle, and Garin Regional Parks;

Moved by Director Radke, seconded by Director Dotson, and adopted this 6<sup>th</sup> day of June, 2012, by the following vote:

FOR:

Directors Whitney Dotson, Beverly Lane, Carol Severin, Doug Siden, John Sutter,

Ted Radke and Ayn Wieskamp.

AGAINST:

NONE.

ABSTAIN:

NONE.

ABSENT:

NONE.

Carol Severin
Board President

CERTIFICATION

I, Allen Pulido, Clerk of the Board of Directors of the East Bay Regional Park District, do hereby certify that the above and foregoing is a full, true and correct copy of Resolution No. 2012 - 06 - 140 adopted by the Board of Directors at a regular meeting held on June 6, 2012